TicketsCommunity GroupAboutNewsGalleriesFAQBrand Partnerships
Eastern Electrics 2023

New Music Roundup: Feb - Mar

16th Mar

February - March has been a busy period for our EE’23 lineup and stage hosts. We recap the releases from the past month, featuring ARTBAT, Cuttin' Headz, Luca Donzelli, Barry Can’t Swim, Joris Voorn, Fidele, Miss Monique and Mella Dee.

ARTBAT & Fred Lenix - Dreamcatcher

Release date: 10th February

Progressive powerhouse pairing, ARTBAT stride into 2023 in determined fashion with the release of their new single ‘Dreamcatcher’ in a collaboration with Brazilian born Fred Lenix. A powerful, brooding track with otherworldly synths and dystopian droid undertones, the result is an ominous peak time slammer.

Luca Donzelli - Dance! EP

Label: Key Records
Release date: 15th February

Rolling basslines, slick vocal chops and celestial squelch, Pyramid Ibiza resident Luca Donzelli delivers 4 feel-good dance floor heaters. A thrill from start to finish.

Salomé Le Chat - Time To Move EP

Label: Cuttin’ Headz
Release date: 17th February

The Martinez Brothers welcome Salomé Le Chat to Cuttin’ Headz as she delivers the label’s first release of 2023, ‘Time To Move’. The title track is a vocal-laced body mover filled with bounce, punch and hands in their moments.

Barry Can’t Swim - Sunsleeper

Label: Ninja Tune
Release date: 21st February

Edinburgh-born, London-based producer Barry Can’t Swim makes his debut on the seminal record label, Ninja Tune. The sun-kissed, high energy single is infectiously fun and guaranteed to do the rounds this coming festival season.

Solee - Sunsleeper (Joris Voorn Edit)

Label: Spectrum
Release date: 24th February

Spectrum label boss, Joris Voorn, strips things back in an enchanting, melancholy edit of Solee’s Sunsleeper. A gripping interplay of synth wizardry.

Fideles - Night After Night EP

Label: Afterlife 
Release date: 3rd March

Italian duo Fideles return to Afterlife with a mesmerising slice of dancefloor elation. Encapsulating the label’s emotive sound, the two track EP delivers a rich sonic voyage into the celestial world of progressive techno.

Miss Monique - City Boy

Label: Drumcode
Release Date: 10th March

Siona Records label head, Miss Monique is a progressive techno star on a meteoric trajectory. Her distinguished sets have amassed over 10 million viewers online and she continues to deliver on the production front with her debut on Adam Beyer’s seminal imprint, Drumcode.

Mella Dee - Riptide EP

Label: Three Six Zero 
Release Date: 10th March

Perennial beat slinger, Mella Dee is back with another 4 track serving of slammers. From one of the tracks of last summer in 'Big Eff Off Groove' to ‘Riptide’, featuring original vocals from synth-pop trailblazer and founder of New Order/Joy Division Bernard Sumner, the EP takes us through the many stages of the dancefloor.

From Eastern Electrics classics to the class of 23’, find these and a lot more in our Spotify playlists - updated bi-weekly.

Related news

A Clubber's Road to Eastern Electrics 2023
A Clubber's Road to Eastern Electrics 2023
15th March 2023
2023 Lineup Announced
2023 Lineup Announced
23rd February 2023

Mailing List

By signing up you are consenting to receive emails from Columbo Star Ltd. We will keep you up to date with any relevant events. You can unsubscribe at any time.